Reviews

You are here

11 July 2016
4

I wanted to write and thank you and your team for yesterday's hosting. You were very receptive and helpful, the conference room was very good and the event went very well.  The food has received very positive feedback (the best we've had in 7 events we've run) and the only negative feedback we had was that a number of people found the chairs quite hard to be on for so long. It did get a bit warm at one point but you dealt with that (although I struggled to switch off the air con - but i think that's my ineptness). Nothing was too much trouble.  Our guy in the wheelchair appreciated the effort to reserve the disabled spot but as you probably know as he has such a large vehicle it wasn't big enough - he suggested it was a point for you to check in the future - probably needed 2 spaces I guess.  But I did want to thank you for helping make the event run so smoothly and to say how helpful I found you and your guy the helped too.  So thank you very much. It makes things so much more manageable and saved me and us stress!!

Rosemary Trustam , Community Living magazine

30 June 2016
5

The St Thomas Centre was a fantastic venue for our partnership event for 50 people from across Greater Manchester’s health sector. Its light and airy space, welcoming staff and delicious lunch helped us host an enjoyable and successful event. Thank you!

Natalie Koussa, National Voices

30 June 2016
5

Very friendly, helpful staff, great value for money, great venue, would definitely use again! Thanks

Training and Events Coordinator, Rights of Women

12 May 2016
5

Our small group has used this venue a few times in recent years. We have always been happy with the facilities and service. Thank you.

Anonymous, Values Education and Research Association

23 March 2015
No rating
We wanted to thank you for hosting the Woolf Institute last week Wednesday on the 18th March 2015 for our event: Bridging the Gap between hospices and Muslims. The venue was wonderful, the catering was excellent and we had a fantastic day with a lot of very productive discussions. Big thanks to Jerome and the staff on the day for all your support in running the event smoothly.

Kasia and Sughra, Woolf Institute

15 July 2014
No rating

 We just wanted to say a huge thank you for your hosting and support of the event on 10th July.  This was well attended, gave a wide range of input into the discussion to help shape peer networks in Greater Manchester and invaluable feedback as to what would make useful tools for socially entrepreneurial peers to enable them connect for a range of purposes.  I also heard the cakes were outstanding!" 

Nickala Torkington, UnLtd

14 May 2014
No rating
Throughout our time there, the St Thomas staff were very helpful (from booking the venue, to the staff supporting us on the day through to the finance team). The discounts they were able to give us as a charity allowed us to work in a quality of facility that we otherwise wouldn't have been able to afford. This made an incredible difference to us and all of the young people we work with. Many thanks to the whole team and we are looking forward to 2014!

Will Ward, The Challenge Network

9 May 2014
5

I just wanted to drop you a line and thank you for your help with our event today.

We have had lots of positive comments about the venue from our delegates, and really did appreciate your help in putting our presentations on your laptop the day before.

Anna Tebay, Greater Manchester Public Health Network

10 March 2014
5

 You’ll shortly be receiving a message on behalf of all the Trustees of Soteria Network thanking you and your staff but I’d just like to personally thank you all, especially the man (don’t know his name) who was on duty the day we used your Centre and also the caterers for making the day extra special! Our event went very well, and we loved the venue and the help we got on the day was brilliant and the food was just wonderful!  So thanks to you all and for helping us out at the last minute by accommodating us; really appreciated. 

Dawn McCarrick, Birmingham City University

22 May 2013
5

 Thank you and all the staff at St Thomas for helping to make our events such as success!  Feedback from delegates was really positive. 

Anonymous, Richard Cox

Pages

Contact

St Thomas Centre,
Ardwick Green North,
Manchester
M12 6FZ
0161 277 1010

Twitter  Email

Privacy Policy 

 

    

 

    

 

Gallery

Rooms

Twitter

Website built and hosted by GMCVO Databases